Brattleboro Literary Festival

Posted 2.4.10

Brattleboro, VT
Event Date: 
October 13, 2016

The 15th annual Brattleboro Literary Festival will be held from October 13 to October 16 at various venues in downtown Brattleboro, Vermont. The festival features readings, panels, and special events. Participants include poets Reginald Dwayne Betts, Martín Espada, Jorie Graham, Cate Marvin, Yusef Komunyakaa, Jay Parini, Lia Purpura, and Camille Rankine; fiction writers Charles Bock, Bonnie Jo Campbell, Samantha Hunt, Jonathan Lee, Meg Little-Reilly, Rebecca Makkai, David Means, Idra Novey, Akhil Sharma, Anna Solomon, Dana Spiotta, Laura van den Berg, Sunil Yapa, and Jung Yun; and creative nonfiction writers Kate Bolick, Nancy Marie Brown, Brady Carlson, Paul Lisicky, Paul Mariani, Angela Palm, John Sedgwick, and Dani Shapiro. All events are free and open to the public. Visit the website for more information.

Contact Information: 

Brattleboro Literary Festival, P.O. Box 1116, Brattleboro, VT 05346. (802) 579-7414. Sandy Rouse, Contact.