Indiana University

Indiana University

MFA Program

MFA Program Established: 
Bloomington, IN
Genres Include:
Poetry and Fiction
3 Years
Program Size: 
Application Deadline: 
January 2, 2015
Application Fee: 
Contact E-mail: 
Contact Name: 
Emily DeDad
Core Faculty Includes: 

Poets: Catherine Bowman, Ross Gay, Adrian Matejka
Fiction writers: Alyce Miller, Jacinda Townsend, Samrat Upadhyay

Funding/Employment Opportunities: 

Teaching Assistantships, Neal-Marshall Graduate Fellowship in Creative Writing, Yusef Komunyakaa Fellowship in Poetry, Lynda Hull Fellowship in Poetry, Ernest Hemingway Fellowship in Fiction, Darrell Burton Fellowship in Creative Writing, Jane Foulkes Malone Fellowship in Creative Writing, Booth Tarkington Thesis-Year Fellowship in Creative Writing, Ledig House International Writers' Colony Residency Fellowship, William E. Wilson Fellowship in Fiction, Samuel Yellen Fellowship in Poetry, Lois Davidson Ellis Fellowship in Creative Writing, Bertolt Clever Literary Award, University Fellowships, Educational Opportunity Fellowship

Affiliated Publications/Publishers: 
Other Features: 

This program features the Indiana University Writers Conference and all students receive a fellowship or a teaching or editorial assistantship which includes a tuition waiver and stipend.