Vermont College of Fine Arts

Vermont College of Fine Arts

MFA Program

Montpelier, VT
Genres Include:
Poetry, Fiction, and Creative Nonfiction
Program Size: 
Application Deadline: 
Rolling Admissions
Application Fee: 
Contact E-mail: 
Contact Name: 
Louise Crowley
Core Faculty Includes: 

Laurie Alberts, Ralph Angel, Jen Bervin, Mark Cox, Trinie Dalton, Mathew Dickman, Connie May Fowler, Abby Frucht, Jody Gladding, Douglas Glover, Philip Graham, Robin Hemley, Richard Jackson, David Jauss, Ellen Lesser, Patrick Madden, Richard McCann, Clint McCown, Jess Row, Mary Ruefle, Natasha Saje, Betsy Sholl, Sue Silverman, Domenic Stansberry, Larry Sutin, Leslie Ullman, Nance Van Winckel, Robert Vivian, David Wojahn.

Funding/Employment Opportunities: 

fellowships, merit awards

Affiliated Publications/Publishers: 

Hunger Mountain

Other Features: 

Two overseas residencies (Slovenia, Puerto Rico) and dual-genre study as well as post-graduate opportunities.


Alison Hawthorne Deming, Bob Hicok, Wally Lamb, Melissa Pritchard, Jo-ann Mapson, Maureen Seaton, Tim Seibles