Emeritus Board and Writers Council

Emeritus Board

The Emeritus Board is composed of former members of the Board of Directors. Each has provided distinguished service to Poets & Writers and their guidance and support remains vital to the organization

Lynn C. Goldberg
Susan G. Jackson
Susan D. McClanahan
Theodore C. Rogers
Joanna S. Rose
Timothy Seldes
Robin B. Smith

Writers Council

The Writers Council is composed of leading authors who serve as advocates for and advisors to Poets & Writers.

John Ashbery
James A. Autry
Henri Cole
Michael Cunningham
Kwame Dawes
Cornelius Eady
Jonathan Franzen
Ursula Hegi
Sue Monk Kidd
Dylan Landis
Barry Lopez
James Richardson
Roxanna Robinson
Susan Richards Shreve
Peter Straub
Quincy Troupe
Lily Tucker
Hilma Wolizter